May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Police action on cycle theft

Lothian and Borders Police are promoting a cycle marking scheme to improve cycle security….The marking is intended to deter theft. It also involves a database, which matches bikes with their rightful owners if a bike is recovered by the police following a theft.

The police are offering the bikeregister products – see www.bikeregister.com for full details.

If you attend any of the Police’s summer bike marking events you can get a significant discount on normal bikeregister prices and they will do the marking for you.  Prices for bike marking are £5 (normally £10.95) and for marking plus datatag, £16 (normally £20.95). The listing of events, which includes the Spokes / City of Edinburgh Council Bike Breakfast, is below.

Any enquiries about this Police initiative should be directed to – ADivCommunitySafety@lbp.pnn.police.uk

Month

Date

Day

Location

Times

Organisation

May 14/05/2010 Fri George Square, outside the library 10:00 to 16:00 Edinburgh University
June 03/06/2010 Thurs Potterrow 12:00 to 14:00 Bike station
June 05/06/2010 Sat Corstorphine Fair tbc WECSP
June 05/06/2010 Saturday Meadows Festival 10:00 to 18:00 Meadows
June 06/06/2010 Sunday Meadows Festival 11:00 to 18:00 Meadows
June 12/06/2010 Sat Leith Gala Day 12:00 to 16:00
18/06/2010 Fri Cameron Toll Shopping centre 13:00 to 15:30 Cameron Toll
June 19/06/2010 Sat Dalmeny Street Parklife event 12:00 to 16:00
June 20/06/2010 Sun Victoria Park 14:00 to 17:00 SEStran – Two Capitals ride
June 23/06/2010 Wed City Chambers 08:00 to 10:00 Council/Spokes
June 29/06/2010 Tues Waverly Court 08:00 to 10:30 Council
July 10/07/2010 Sat Cameron Toll Shopping  Ctre 10:00 to 14:00 Cameron Toll
Oct 09/10/2010 Sat Ocean Terminal tbc
Oct 10/10/2010 Sun Ocean Terminal tbc
Oct tbc tbc NHS, Gyle tbc NHS

Comments are closed.